Write It!

Kick’N It – Fire Dance’N Challenge

Do Something That Reminds You of Who You Are

I have always struggled to find the courage and confidence to shine in my true authentic light and not care what others say/think/do about it. I am constantly focusing on being my purest authentic self so I can be as close to living extraordinary as I can. This is part of my journey to Travel My Light.

I know I am my authentic self when I am in soccer. Fire Dance’N is simple way to express part of my authentic self. In doing so, I hope to connect with other people who feel the same way as I do.

This is for everyone who feels awkward, not confident, or shy to express their authentic self. Let’s support each other and show the world our authentic self through Fire Dance’N!

What do you do?

  • Pick a song.
  • Video yourself balancing your ball while pulling your best moves.
  • Post it on social media and tag @lightspiration
    • Use Hashtags: #FireDance’NChallenge #Lightspiration #BeAuthentic #LiveExtraordinary
  • The Pass Off.
    • Pass Off your dance move by “Challenging” someone else.
    • The person you challenge pulls your move first, then their own move.
    • They pass it off to someone else who pulls your move first, then their move.
    • And the inspiration continues!

Travel Your Light: Be Authentic and Live Extraordinary!

 

6 thoughts on “Kick’N It – Fire Dance’N Challenge”

    1. Thank you! Were you? I am trying to find platforms for people to feel comfortable being their true self because I have always struggled with that. What was something that would help you feel comfortable when you were feeling shy?
      All the best, -J

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hi there! I live in Las Vegas. I was super shy growing up and it wasn’t that easy for me to make friends. I broke out of my mold more by my sophomore year in high school. I have a couple answers for you. 1. When I was younger, I mentally prepared myself to talk to just 1-2 new people a day. It was really hard, but forcing myself to do that helped me to open up. I think we also think people won’t accept us for who we are, but we need each individual person in this world. That took time for me to realize. 2. Blogging (or for some if they journal) has helped a lot. I just started really doing it in January of this year. Initially, I was timid and not sure what to post about. Who would care about what I said? There are way more interesting people in the world (is what I told myself). You also look around and wonder if you should write about this or that. I let go of it and and wrote about whatever I wanted to. That helped for me to just be myself. You will be surprised the wonderful people you attract when you are authentically yourself. You are gorgeous and fit and sporty! People would probably be amazed that you struggled to be your true self. This is good to let others know because it may help them come out of their box. You are doing a great thing!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That is so helpful to hear. I definitely am at the stage right now of questioning (why would anyone want to read what i have to say?) I have so many journals that i have wrote in since middle school. I just started this blog this month. No idea what i am really doing but i have had all these thoughts in my head and i have always wanted to share with others, so here i am.
        Thank you for your kind words. You are very inspirational as well. I am happy we have been able to connect. You sharing your childhood struggles is great because that made me feel a little more comfortable so thank you.
        You are gorgeous as well! Lets stay in touch 🙂
        -J

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Oh, thank you on all of your words! We will muddle through this blogging world together. If we have a feeling we have stuff to say, there is a reason. So happy we crossed paths. Will definitely be in touch!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

