Write It!

Sunday Energy: Why I Love Sunday’s

Every day is a great day, but I find something extra significant on Sunday’s.

Sunday is the “Me” day. The day where I take time to be with myself and recharge my batteries from the previous week. Living in New Mexico right now, I love the consistency of feeling that warm energizing sun soaking into my skin. On top of the sun, I breathe in the crisp air that fulfills my body with fresh life. I always go to one of my favorite spots where I feel the most free to be my most authentic self and live extraordinary.

Today, I found myself on one of the running trails that was made from an old dam. It sits higher than the land around is, so when you are on the trail you feel higher than everything else. Everything is open for you and the world to see. The beauty of New Mexico is the distinct terrain that allows you to see beyond what the eye can focus. It is absolutely beautiful. Also, there are tons of tumbleweeds which I find humor in, so this is me with a tumble weed. I send these pictures to my group of gym friends back in Pittsburgh PA. I started a “Tumbleweed Saturday.” We all get a kick out of it, so I said why not? It always makes me feel alive when I know I am making others laugh, smile, and be happy.

Before I begin my run, I thank God for bringing me to the place he felt would be best for me to become new again. As I run, I begin to think of all the areas of my life that I seek answers to. As I question, I find release in the bright sun that warms my body. I keep hearing the words “patience” and “trust” which allow me to reflect on how I got here in the first place.

Shortly after completing my run, I was on my way to Sunday mass. Every time I walk into the church, I am instantly filled with love and acceptance. The atmosphere is complied with positive energy, smiles, laughter, and light. The sermon spoke to me directly in line with what I was seeking on my run this morning.

These ironic encounters are part of my purpose for Travel My Light with Lightspiraion. It is one of the “Ah-Ha” moments where you shake your head and smile knowing the big guy upstairs is giving you the answers you were seeking.

The first reading was from the Corithians 4: 1-5.

“This, then, is how you ought to regard us: as servants of Christ and as those entrusted with the mysteries God has revealed. Now it is required that those who have been given a trust must prove faithful. I care very little if I am judged by you or by any human court; indeed, I do not even judge myself. My conscience is clear, but that does not make me innocent. It is the Lord who judges me. Therefore judge nothing before the appointed time; wait until the Lord comes. He will bring to light what is hidden in darkness and will expose the motives of the heart. At that time each will receive their praise from God.”

The final verse was my light. As I read this, I hear “be patient” and “trust me” because when the time is ready, he will bring the light to my questions that I have on my journey. I have so much excitement for where my light is going to take me that I get impatient. I know that, but I want to GO! GO! GO! So I can make a positive impact on people however that may be.

You ever feel that way? Sometimes I really struggle with it because I want to know everything so I can go make the most of it right now. Then I think about what the big man is saying… “Jess, you are not ready or equipped to handle what I have planned for you. You will get there eventually, but your journey is going to teach you everything you need for you fulfill your ultimate purpose. Be patient and trust me. Keep following your light and know that I am with you.”

So I listen, take a deep breath, and say ok.

The next sermon was from Mathew 6: 24-34 which focused on not worrying.

25 Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothes? 26 Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? 27 Can any one of you by worrying add a single hour to your life[a]?

28 “And why do you worry about clothes? See how the flowers of the field grow. They do not labor or spin. 29 Yet I tell you that not even Solomon in all his splendor was dressed like one of these. 30 If that is how God clothes the grass of the field, which is here today and tomorrow is thrown into the fire, will he not much more clothe you—you of little faith? 31 So do not worry, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?’ 32 For the pagans run after all these things, and your heavenly Father knows that you need them. 33 But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well. 34 Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.

As I followed along to the priest reading this, I read two more times. It said the same thing both times, but spoke differently both times. I had a small smirk on my face, took a deep breath, then I felt instant relief. Peace fled my body. I was whole again.

Oh how I love Sundays. I become reborn again. I feel enlightened with all the love and passion that is filling my veins and flowing throughout my entire body.

Question:What is your favorite day of week and why? I think it would be interesting to see what others think about having a special day or time to recharge their batteries and become new again.

Here is to a new week with endless possibilities. As I Travel My Light, I hope you all try to do the same. Trust the process and be patient that your light is guiding you to your destiny. Travel Your Light, Be Authentic, Live Extraordinary.

Light it up this week!

All the best and much love,

-J

4 thoughts on “Sunday Energy: Why I Love Sunday’s”

  1. Sunday is my favorite day of the week also. It is a “me” day. I can lounge all day with my PJ on. I can work on my blog. I can read. I can catch up with friends. It is my free day to do whatever my heart desires💓

    Like

    1. Totally agree! Once I get home from church and/or running my errands, I put my lounge clothes on and don’t leave the house. I like to think im recharged and ready for the new week. I need to start reading more. Homework has been taking up most of extra time with working on my blog.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely post. I love Sunday as well – it’s when I rest! Yours is a little more energetic! It’s wonderful when you receive a message more than once it reassures us that we are not only on the right path but in Gods loving care xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That is so true! Everyone has different ways of resting. Mine is definitely “on the go” but i love to hear how others use it as well. I always try to find ways to bring peace to my mind. It is amazing the little things you can notice if you take the time to look around. Glad we could connect by this 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

