Uncategorized, Write It!

The Power of Positive Affirmations

From the moment you open your eyes in the morning, you have choices to make. Do I shut off my alarm and sleep an extra 15 minutes or do I sit up, get out of bed and start my day? The choice is yours.

Lately, I have learned through my readings that Positive Affirmations are an easy and useful way to set your mind in a motivating state that will set you up for a successful day from the start.

I have been integrated this technique into my morning routine. Sometimes I listen to it while I am in the shower, or I will listen to it while I am eating breakfast. It is interesting that I have noticed I am remembering selected parts of the affirmations even though while it is playing I am not giving it my fullest attention. That tells me my subconscious mind is picking up those pieces and storing them.

Here is the video I have been listening to —> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XiMguQXX-q0

The more I learn from my readings, the more motivated I become to seek new methods to integrate into my every day routine to set myself up for the best chance at succeeding in my day. I firmly believe that setting your mind in a positive, powerful state from the beginning will kick start your day with vibrant energy.

One more focus point to kick starting your day with a positive affirmation is verbally saying “Today is going to be a great day. I am confident. I am strong. I am going to take on today and make positive things happen for me and those around me.” The power of I Am is tremendously impacting. Take advantage of that. When you think it, you need to say, so you can hear, and grow your mind to believe it.

Every morning I look in the mirror before I leave and say those affirmations. I instantly become motivated and excited to go get after the day.

It also doesn’t hurt to have a cup of coffee as well!

Continue your journey to BE BOLD and LIVE EXTRAORDINARY!

As always with Much Love,

-J

Leave a Reply

